Loading images...
Loading images...
Loading images...

Committees

Below are the various NYMISSA Committees and their members. Click on any committee title to see a description of that committee.

Committee Head (typically Board members but may also be advisors)

  1. Self select or nominated by members of the Board or Advisors
  2. Annual renewal necessary
  3. Must identify and appoint successor
  4. Must document committee mission and operating procedures
  5. Must recruit members and volunteers
  6. Must provide guidance and leadership to committee members
  7. Must attend Board meetings and committee meetings
  8. Must provide status updates on a monthly basis
  9. Must have TOTAL transparency and use Webex to document all activities
  10. Minimum of 10 hours per month (3 for program attendance and 1 for Board meeting and 6 for committee work)

Infrastructure

Isaac Salles

Isaac Salles, Chair
isaacsalles@gmail.com


canthony

Carol Anthony
carol.anthony@nymissa.org


Logistics


James Dixon

James Dixon
jdixon@nymissa.org


Membership

Michael Young

Michael Young, Chair
myoung@nymissa.org


Program

Steve Magny

Steve Magny, Chair
smagny@nymissa.org


Jay Leek

Jay Leek
jay.leek@blackstone.com

jrivela

Joseph Rivela
jrivela@nymissa.org

dyoran

Dov Yoran
dyoran@nymissa.org


Public Relations/Marketing

canthony

Carol Anthony, Co-Chair
carol.anthony@nymissa.org

dyoran

Dov Yoran, Co-Chair
dyoran@nymissa.org


Sponsors

jrivela

Joseph Rivela, Co-Chair
jrivela@nymissa.org

Michael Young

Michael Young, Co-Chair
myoung@nymissa.org


Treasury/Finance

jkazin

Joel Kazin, Chair
jkazin@nymissa.org